Underworld 3: The Rise of the Lycans

The good news is that they are making an Underworld 3.  Fuck you if you make fun of me for liking the first two (hey, I even liked Van Helsing!!!), but they were good.  Underworld 3 will actually be a prequel, so a more fitting title would be Underworld 0.  Either way this mouthfull of a title “The Rise of the Lycans” will be released January 23, 2009.

The bad news?  Since it is a prequel Kate Beckinsale will not be in the film…

…and she’s really fucking hot.

Charlie

~ by exploitnation on April 7, 2008.

2 Responses to “Underworld 3: The Rise of the Lycans”

  1. Dear Charlie, I would never ever make fun of you for liking the first two “Underworld”-movies. I really enjoyed them, too. It sucks donkey dicks that Kate Beckinsale won´t be in the film, though. The producers of this prequel has to pay for this crime against horrorfans, preferably in abuse…
    I have a strange realtionship towards “Van Helsing”. It´s one of those films that I find myself thinking about every now and again and I tell myself “I gotta re-watch that one, it was pretty entertaining”. When I finally sit down to watch I am struck by the fact that the movie isn´t that good, at all. It is however very entertaining in the way that only over-budgeted, major studio, adventure/horror films can be. Add the fact that, like you said, Kate Beckinsale is really fucking hot to the mix and you got a perfect way to spend a hungover-from-being-drunk-as-a-skunk-sunday afternoon…

  2. Yeah, van helsing is no toxic avenger but it’s a good fun movie.

Leave a Reply

 
