My Bloody Valentine remake…3D…Tom Motherfucking Atkins

So the good news is Tom “Thrill Me” Atkins is going to be starring in the upcoming remake, errr, 3D (!!!) remake of My Bloody Valentine. Tom is a genre staple starring in a couple of MY faves Halloween 3 & Night of the Creeps and is guaranteed to chew up any dialog given to him in only the way he can.

The bad news…they are remaking My Bloody Valentine. I have high hopes for this one, as I loved the original but I think a sequel would have been a way better route…and if it turns out to be PG13 or a remake only-in-title (ie. Prom Night) then I am done ladies and gentlemen, I am done.

In the meantime, there’s always this…

Charlie

~ by exploitnation on May 7, 2008.

One Response to “My Bloody Valentine remake…3D…Tom Motherfucking Atkins”

  1. Tom Atkins is definitely too cool for school. I wonder why he stayed away from the genre for so long. If I´m not mistaken, Atkins didn´t appear in a single horror film between the years 1988-2000, when he made a comeback in Romero´s “Bruiser”. What the hell was that all about?
    Just the mentioning of “Night of the creeps” brings tears to my eyes. When the hell will this become available on DVD? It´s defnintely one of my favorites form the 80´s. Fred Dekker needs to start working again…

Leave a Reply

 
